NDC Chairmanship Race: Mosquito Bites Elder Ampofo To Lead NDC

General Mosquito, as he is affectionately called has beaten the incumbent Chairman to become the Chairman of the opposition National Democratic Congress NDC.

The former General Secretary Johnson Asiedu Nketiah who appeared in his usual war smock at the congress polled 5,569 votes representing 65.17% to floored Chairman Ofosu Ampofo who managed 2892 votes representing 33.81%.

Popularly known as General Mosquito, Mr. Asiedu Nketia relinquished his 17-year reign as the NDC’s General Secretary to run for the chairmanship role.

Full List of Winners of NDC on 17th December 2022

National Chairman
Johnson Asiedu Nketia

Vice Chairmen
Awudu Sofo Azourka – 1st Vice Chair
Dr. Sherry Ayittey – 2nd Vice Chair
Yakubu Abanga Alhassan – 3rd Vice Chair

General Secretary
Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

Deputy General Secretary
Barbara Serwaa Asamoah
Gbande Foyo Mustapha

National Organiser
Joseph Yammin

Deputy National Organisers
Kobby Barlon
Elikem Kotoko

National Communications Officer
Sammy Gyamfi – Unopposed

Deputy National Communications Officers
Malik Basintale
Godwin Ako Gunn

National Zongo Caucus Coordinator
Mamah Cole Younger

NEC Members
Wonder Victor Kutor
Araba Tagoe
Cecilia Asaga
Victoria Kuma-Mintah
Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey

National Women’s Organiser
Hannah Louisa Bissiw

Deputy National Women’s Organiser
Abigail Akwambia
Dzifa Tegah

National Youth Organiser
George Opare Addo

Deputy National Youth Organiser

Osman Ayariga
Ruth Seddoh

Source: wadataOnline.com|Muhammed Faisel Mustapha